Please see the below confirmed invited speakers for the Transport Australia Conference 2019.  

  • Abbie McQueen

    Associate Director/Team Leader/AECOM

  • Brendan Lyon

    Partner, Infrastructure & Projects Group/KPMG Australia

  • Dr Charles Karl

    Future Technology Group

  • Chris Tehan


  • Crystal Legacy

    Senior Lecturer/University of Melbourne.

  • David Anderson

    Transport Strategy Adviser

  • Prof David Hensher, PhD, FASSA

    Professor and Founding Director/Institute of Transport and Logistics Studies

  • David Levinson

    Professor of Transport in the School of Civil Engineering/Institute of Transport and Logistics Studies | University of Sydney

  • David Stuart-Watt

    President of Roads Australia and Vice Chairman of IRF Geneva/WSP Australia

  • Dennis Walsh

    Chief Engineer of Transport and Main Roads/Department of Transport and Main Roads

  • Dr Collette Burke

    Victorian Chief Engineer/Office of Projects Victoria & Exner Group

  • Dr Shane Geha

    Managing Director/EG

  • Dr Stephen Bygrave

    Climate Adaptation and Resilience Strategic Delivery Manager/NSW Office of Environment and Heritage

  • Jacinta Hargan


  • Jillian Kilby

    The Infrastructure Collaborative

  • Prof John Stanley

    Institute of Transport and Logistics Studies, The University of Sydney Business School.

  • Lani Refiti

    Partner, Cyber Risk Advisory/Deloitte

  • Matt Faber

    Director/Niobe Consulting

  • Matthew Longland

    Deputy Director-General/Queensland Department of Transport and Main Roads & TransLink

  • Michelle Zeibots

    Research Director of the UTS Transport Research Centre/UTS

  • Neil Douglas

    Economist/Douglas Economics

  • Peter Newman

    Professor of Sustainability/Curtin University

  • Professor David Hood AM

    Civil and Environmental Engineer

  • Ren Niemann

    Partner/McCullough Robertson

  • Robin Jackson

    Infrastructure Australia

  • Rodd Staples

    Secretary/Secretary of Transport for NSW

  • Ryan Hendricks

    Integral Group

  • Sally Stannard

    Apical ADS

  • Dr Scott Elaurant

    Six Cats Consulting

  • Susan Harris

    ITS Australia

  • Ted Nye

    Director/Underground Engineering/E. J. Nye & Associates Pty Ltd

  • Will Fooks

    GTA Consultants